I Survived #07 Lauren Tarshis

Is Lauren Tarshis still making I Survived books?

She is the author of the New York Times Bestselling series I Survived.

Lauren Tarshis
Occupation Author
Alma mater Barnard College
Period 1988–present
Genre Children’s literature


What reading level is I survived the Battle of Gettysburg?

Published on January 31, 2013
Age Group: 7 – 10 years
Reading Level: AR : 4.6 (2.0 Points, Quiz #156538) GLE : 4 F&P/GRL : S DRA : 40 Lexile® measure: 660L


What is the theme of I Survived the Battle of Gettysburg?

I think the theme of this book is perseverance. The reason why is because perseverance means not giving up, and no one gave up in this book! Some examples in this book is that Thomas never gave up on trying to find Birdie after she was kidnapped by the rebels. via

What is the theme of the story I Survived?

According to Tarshis, resilience is the theme that connects all the books in the “I Survived” series. “It’s not so much the event for me,” she explains. “It’s the people. People have come through unbelievable ordeals and many of them move on and thrive. via

What is the next I Survived book 2022?

I Survived the Wellington Avalanche, 1910 (I Survived #22) Paperback – September 6, 2022. via

Who is the main character in I survived the Battle of Gettysburg?

Descriptive Annotation: I Survived the Battle of Gettysburg, 1863 is about a young black boy named Thomas and his younger sister, Birdie. At the beginning of the book Thomas and Birdie are on a farm in Virginia, they are playing outside when Thomas sees some men coming to the farm who bought his good friend, Clem. via

When was I Survived the Battle of Gettysburg written?

I Survived the Battle of Gettysburg, 1863 by Lauren Tarshis (Paperback) | Scholastic Book Clubs. via

What is the conflict in I survived the Battle of Gettysburg?

The major conflict is man vs man because Thomas is fighting in The Battle of Gettysburg against the Confederate Soldiers. via

What is the problem in I Survived?

Summary. Lucas loves football, but after three concussions in two years, his parents are forcing him to quit the game. There’s only one person who can convince his parents to change their minds—Uncle Benny, his father’s best friend and fellow firefighter from Ladder 177. via

What inspired Lauren Tarshis to write the I Survived series?

I was inspired as a mother of four kids who didn’t love reading—I was always looking for exciting books that would engage them, especially my three sons who really struggled to find books they liked. One day I asked my son Dylan, who was then around ten, what kind of book he wanted to read. via

What order should I read the I Survived books?

Book Descriptions for this series

  • I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912.
  • I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916.
  • I Survived Hurricane Katrina, 2005.
  • I Survived the Bombing of Pearl Harbor, 1941.
  • I Survived the San Francisco Earthquake, 1906.
  • I Survived the Attacks of September 11th 2001.
  • via

    Will there be an I Survived Book 21?

    I Survived the Galveston Hurricane, 1900 (I Survived #21) (Library Edition) (21) Hardcover – December 7, 2021. via

    What books are similar to the I Survived series?

    5 Books for Fans of the I Survived Series

  • Wildfire: A Novel. Hardcover $15.99 $17.99. Please enable javascript to add items to the cart.
  • Storm Blown. Hardcover $16.99.
  • Ann Fights for Freedom: An Underground Railroad Survival Story. Paperback $7.95.
  • Bone Talk. Hardcover $18.99.
  • A Grain of Rice. Paperback $10.95.
  • via

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.